Events coming up in the near future ...

 

  • Malawi Sunday - 27 August 2017 - Services will be led by the church's Malawi Group.

  • Sunday 3 September - services will be led by the recent Moderator of the Presbytery of Ayr, The Revd Alastair Morrison.
  • Sunday 10 September will be the annual Circle of Care service and it is hoped that people will attend to aid the singing.
  • Sunday 24 September will be the Sacrement of the Lord's Supper in the congregation.
  • Sunday 1 October will be the annual Harvest Thanksgiving with an additional Harvest Praise service at 7pm with contributions from the Praise Group followed by a Harvest Supper.
  • Sunday 22 October - services will be conducted by Revd Rona Young while the minister is on leave.
  • Sunday 12 November is Remembrance Sunday and the second service will begin at 10.45am to incorporate the traditional silence at 11.00am.
  • Sunday 3 December will be the seasonal Communion services and it is hoped that the choir will participate in these services with their Christmas / Advent pieces.
  • Sunday 10 December will be the Funday Sunday Club Christmas presentation.
  • Sunday 17 December will be a Christmas Cafe service with one service in the morning (similar to the cafe service in September 2016). In the evening there will be an All Age Christmas Celebration with Dunaskin Doon band.
  • Sunday 24 December - it is hoped to have one morning service at 10.30am. There will also be the usual All Age Crazy Crafty Christingle service at 6pm and a Watchnight Communion service at 11.15pm.
  • Sunday 31 December - it is hoped to have one morning service at 10.30am to be conducted by Glenn Ronald, Lay Reader of the Church of Scotland, due to the minister's trip to Brazil.